What are the energy centers or chakras?

Si te gusta comparte y ayúdanos a crecer

What are the energy centers or chakras?

To understand what they are “The chakras” or how they work in our body, it is first necessary to take into account that it’s all about energy . In Sanskrit, the word Chakra means “circle” and refers to invisible energy centers that are located in various parts of our body .

We are talking about a philosophy of wide acceptance and execution in the oriental culture, and it can be reflected in practices such as meditation, reiki or yoga. According to the Hindu tradition, the chakras are seven vortices of energy that symbolize the union between the body, the mind, the spirit and the soul.

( Chakras and rapé )

The energy centers are distributed in our spine , specifically from the perineum to the area of the aura that is above the crown. They work as “valves” that regulate the flow of energy and, depending on their location, change their vibratory strength and speed, causing a physiological response as the final part of the process.

( Know your main energy channels: Ida and Pingala )

When we understand the existence of these elements in our inner being, we can apply them in conjunction with the various aspects of life, and of course health. The interconnection between the different chakras causes that, if one is blocked, the energy cannot go up to the next energy center of the wheel , so it produces different symptoms on a physical, mental, emotional or spiritual level.

An easy way to study energy centers is to identify them by their color. In ascending order, we will know the seven chakras and their location.

Root Chakra

It is the one that connects you with the earth, it is located at the base of the spine, specifically in the sacrum. They relate to your basic needs like love, security, and subsistence.

Sex chakra

It is known for its inclination towards pleasure because it relates to your sexual part. It is located below the navel.

Solar Plexus Chakra

This is just two fingers above the navel and is where your identity is, what you want from life, your intentions and what you intend to do with them.

Heart chakra

It is located in the center of your chest, symbolizes the flow of love, and connects with empathy, the ability to forgive and gratitude.

Laryngeal chakra

It is located in the center of the throat and is related to communication and expression.

Third Eye Chakra

It is positioned between the eyebrows, represents imagination, intuition and perception.

Crown Chakra

It is located in the center of the head, and is linked to wisdom and enlightenment. It links the physical, emotional, mental and spiritual area.

Energy centers are an essential part of your well-being and personal growth through the energy that flows through your body . At Ancestrina we know its importance and positive results, that is why we believe in including this philosophy in our daily life so that we connect with our inner being, from a healthier and more mystical approach.

En que puedo ayudarte?